BlueflowerTreasures

February 29, 2008

any day now….

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tags: , , , — Lady M Quilts @ 12:27 pm

    ravelry > antsy

    patiently awaiting your invite?

    Found you!
    • You signed up on February 18, 2008
    • You are #110857 on the list.
    • 196 people are ahead of you in line.
    • 7200 people are behind you in line.
    • 93% of the list has been invited so far

    Okay, so I’m a patient person.  Basically.  I’ve been #197 for a couple of days now after moving up the list at a pretty good clip.  I’ve been checking my email just to see if my invite has come.  So I’m about to drag out my college statistics book to determine my chances of the invite coming tomorrow, while I’m at the SewExpo for 12 hours. 

    I guess I can use this time to think up my ravelry name.  I’ve been using the same user name at various sites for years, maybe this is a chance to try something new.

    And while I’m waiting, I’m making one of my periodic attempts to learn to knit:

    Between the Idiot’s Guide and “even a 5 year old can do this” video, maybe knitting will finally get a solid foothold in my brain and I can start making some of the oh-so-lovely things I see on other blogs.

    No sewing today…I’m getting the house cleaned up in preparation for not being home all day tomorrow…so that when I come home tomorrow night, it will look about like it did before I started this morning, lol, and not worse!

    (My husband is a great and wonderful man, who works hard to provide for us and never complains when I get so caught up in sewing I forget to make dinner.  However, when I’m gone, his only job is to keep our children alive.  Housework is not part of the deal. 🙂 )

    Gotta go check the email, maybe my ravelry invite has come!

    Leave a Comment »

    No comments yet.

    RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

    Leave a Reply

        Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

