BlueflowerTreasures

April 25, 2008

What a difference a day makes

Filed under: sewing — Tags: , , , , , , — Lady M Quilts @ 12:46 pm

Yesterday at this time, I was laying on the couch, trying hard to not, well, throw up, and hoping that by some minor miracle, my husband would be able to come home early from work.  Neither wish came true, but somehow I lived through it, my wonderful daughters kept things together enough that no-one went hungry and today…well, today, I feel almost…good.

So I finally finished the second custom Coming & Going bag with the Joel Dewberry Sparrows.  All that I needed to do was finish the topstitching, add the snap and sew the turning opening closed, but all that was just NOT possible yesterday…or most of this week, for that matter.

        

Front on the left, back on the right.  If you look closely, you can see I managed to cut the fabric just so that I have one sparrow on the front, one on the back and one on the end…see him there?  peeking round on the end?

And a cute pocket with a divider for a cell phone:

We’re having a clearance sale over at Retro Femme tonight.  I’ve listed a few things and there are lots of things from the other stores, too.  If you love a bargain, so take a look!

Next up on the sewing list…a few odds and ends and then I need to take a day to reorganize my space, it’s getting too messy for me.  Then I have some dresses to sew from some lovely Alexander Henry fabrics and, of course, Retro Femme stocks next week!  Maybe I’ll put together another apron like the Katie Jump Rope half apron (see below), with a different set of fabrics.   I do need a name for that apron style…something retro, fun and simple…any thought??

Have a great weekend!!

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

