BlueflowerTreasures

June 4, 2008

Double Tagged

Filed under: random stuff, sewing — Tags: , , , , , , — Lady M Quilts @ 3:35 pm

I’ve been double tagged (does that mean I’m a real blogger now?) by summersadie and by see mommy sew.  Since I’m taking a sewing break today, I thought I’d post my answers.

#1…What was I doing 10 years ago?

I was working full time, attending college almost full time and having long discussions with my husband about what we really wanted to do with our lives.  We decided to start our family and leave the rat race behind for a simple, children filled life.

#2…5 things on my to-do list for today?

The same 5 are there almost every day: dishes, laundry, homeschool, sewing and gardening.  Today, only some dishes and laundry got done:  I slept wrong last night and have been dealing with a pinched nerve or something that is making my right arm alternate between pain and tingling numbness…so I’ve been resting and using the heating pad today, more than anything else.

#3…Snacks I enjoy

Pretzels, M&M’s, popcorn, chips & quacamole.

#4…Things I would do if i was a billionaire

Yikes, the list would be endless, but start with paying off all our debt and that of our parents.  Build a house on acreage for our growing family.  Donations to causes that we long to support, but can’t.  Travel with our children.  More donations to great causes.  A really really nice embrodiery machine. 🙂

#5…Places I have lived

Born in Seattle, WA.  Grew up 20 miles away in Mountlake Terrace.  Spent a year in Sweden as an exchange student in high school.  Spent 18 long months living in San Diego before I came to my senses and came home to WA.  Bothell, then Lynnwood, then Marysville, then Tacoma and now Port Orchard…all in WA.   The good Lord willing, I’ll never leave WA state.

Okay, my right arm is getting tingly again, and according to the tag “rules”, I’m supposed to pick people to tag.  Well, I’m going to take a shortcut and say that if you would like to share your answers to the above questions, consider yourself “tagged” and leave a comment with a link to your post, ok?

Sometime before bed, I’ll be listing a couple things at Beautiful Enchantments for Friday stocking:  the Josephine apron and the Circangle purse.  Tomorrow, I’ll hopefully be back to sewing, I have two wallets to finish up and I’m working on a skirt and a couple of dresses for a friend’s daughter.

Thanks for visiting!

 

1 Comment »

  1. I’m sorry about your arm, I hope it gets better. I don’t think I’ve ever been to Washington, but I’ve heard it’s beautiful. Maybe I’ll make it up there some day.

    Comment by summersadie — June 5, 2008 @ 3:42 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

